Loughmacrory GAA Handball Club is “2016 Ulster GAA Handball CLUB OF THE YEAR”

Loughmacrory GAA Handball Club can certainly reflect on another great year in 2016 and that sentiment has just been very much enhanced!

It has just been announced that Loughmacrory Club have been awarded the go here “2016 Ulster GAA Handball CLUB OF THE YEAR”

In addition dating table legs Club Chairman, Chris Curran, had been awarded as the 35 plus dating “2016 Ulster GAA Handball CLUBPERSON OF THE YEAR”

It has also now been confirmed that our rising young female star in the club, stock option Mairead Fox, has been awarded the source site “2016 Ulster GAA Handball Young Female Player of the Year” – bringing a remarkable 3 provincial all star awards to the club from a total of 7.

Add to this our two outstanding young players on the GAA Handball circuit in 2016, opzioni binarie giornaliere Antoin Fox and Mairead Fox, were awarded the “Teamtalkmag Tyrone GAA Outstanding Achievement” award at the 2016 all stars jointly.

Loughmacrory GAA Handball Club can certainly reflect on another great year in 2016 and it that sentiment has just been very much enhanced!

Antoin and Mairead are also now both in line for the highly prestigious Ulster GAA Writers Ulster GAA Handballer of the Year Award” for 2016 and will attend the annual banquet this coming Friday night.

Check out some of our key achievements below which has seen the Club pick up the Provincial GAA Handball Club of the Year award and now go forward for the NATIONAL GAA Handball club of the Year Award on 5th February!

Ulster GAA Club of the Year: Loughmacrory GAA Handball Club

• All Ireland & National Champions in 40×20, One Wall and 60×30 in 2017
• In total in 2016, Loughmacrory GAA Handball Club won 15 All Ireland/Nationals titles across 3 codes of 40×20, OneWall & 60×30 with 2 US Nationals titles in 40×20
• In one day, at the 2016 Ulster GAA Handball Wallball Championships, Loughmacrory Club topped the provincial honours list with 5 top Ulster titles through Antoin Fox, Dara Curran, Zak Devine, Caitlin Conway and Aideen Curran
• Only GAA Handball Club in Northern Ireland with full facilities catering for all codes of GAA Handball – 60×30, 40×20 and One Wall – hosting national/all Ireland finals in both 40×20 and 60×30 and high ranking events in one wall.
• Hosted the 2016 All Ireland 60×30 Juvenile championship finals programme, catering for a large programme of games/finals and providing free hospitality to over 120 guests/spectators on the day
• Hosted the 2016 Ulster GAA Handball One Wall Championships (3rd year running), catering for over 250 matches and 160 players from across the province for the weekends championships. Also providing free hospitality to over 300 guests/spectators on each day.
• Hosted Tyrone, Ulster and All Ireland 40×20 Championship matches in 2016.
• Hosted the biggest confirmed GAA Handball Tournament in Ireland in 2016, outside of the GAA Handball Official Wallball Nationals. Over 240 players competed over 3 full days, with drop down grades for all players across the host of grades. Over 1,000 spectators packed into the new 3 courts One Wall Venue in Loughmacrory + additional court in 60×30.

• Following a £1m development in 2014, in addition to raising funds and completing a £30,000 renovation to 40×20 court, the club are now embarking with LCDA and LYC on a new project to include a revamp of 60×30 court, new changing rooms & facilities. In total there will have been massive extension to premises across all 3 codes of the game with 1 60×30, 1 40×20 and 4 One Wall Courts with all completely paid for.
• Providing 60×30 facility for all neighbouring clubs in County Tyrone as well as neighbouring clubs an counties.
• Launched loughmacrory.com GAA Handball website & social media with over 1400 followers each week
• Had teams in Both Boys and Girls Under 14 Feile na nGael in Tipperary, reaching Girls Division 1 Final (losing by 1 ace) and Boys Division 4 Final. This followed on from winning the All Ireland Feile na nGael Boys Division 2 title and All Ireland Feile na nGael Division 2 title (a boys and gils All Ireland Feile double) in 2014.
• Introduced new initiatives in One Wall catering for past players and re-introducing to the game with Coaching sessions to include these and ladies challengers players in 2016. In addition launched a GAA Handball Day in May 2016, catering for 12 Primary Schools in Mid Tyrone for Coaching Day and Games – with all being introduced to one wall, 40×20 and 60×30 handball.
• 2017 is the 60th Anniversary of the 1st Official Club Committee of Loughmacrory GAA Handball and at end of 2016 Launched a Big New Programme for the year ahead to include the launch of a large GAA Handball Club History Book, Gala Presentation Night & a host of Tournaments for the year ahead across all codes of GAA Handball…

Other award winners are:

follow Male Player of the Year: Charles Shanks, Clann Eireann, Armagh
Irish 40×20 Nationals Champion 2016, All Ireland S.S. Runner-up 2016, No 1 ranked player through out 2016

trading online bonus Female Player of the Year: Lorraine Havern, Saval, Down
One Wall Nationals Champion 2016
source site Young Male Player of the Year: Sean kerr,  Breacach, Tyrone
All Ireland 40×20 Minor Singles Champion 2016, All Ireland 60×30 Minor Doubles R-Up 2016, All Ireland Wallball Open Singles R-Up 2016, Irish One Wall 17&U Runner-up 2016, US Nationals Mens A Champion 2016 2016
Young Female Player of the Year: Mairead Fox, Loughmacrory, Tyrone
All Ireland 40×20 U14 girls singles champion – first for Tyrone, Irish 40×20 nationals girls 13 & under champion – first for Tyrone, Irish one wall nationals girls 13 & under champion – first for Tyrone, All Ireland 60×30 U14 girls singles champion – second for Tyrone, All Ireland Feile Divison 1 individual skills champion, All Ireland Feile division 1 runner-up (team event).
libri forex e opzioni digitali Club Of the Year: Loughmacrory, Tyrone
citas por internet arequipa Club Person of the year: Chris Curran, Loughmacrory, Tyrone
click Hall of Fame: Seamus McCabe, Monaghan (posthumously)
Seamus holds the unique record of being Ulsters only ever winner of the All Ireland 60×30 Senior Singles Championship

You may also like...