Sean Curran is new Youth Club Chairman as committee prepare for new season

online trading standard bank by · September 9, 2015 The annual Loughmacrory Youth Club AGM went ahead on Tuesday evening with a good turnout as efforts continue to build momentum for the youth in the community moving forward. binäre optionen pullback Outgoing chairperson, Collette McGaughey, opened the AGM with a summary of the previous year and outlined some of the difficulties the committee had faced during that period and how they had managed to overcome these and keep the club going throughout the year. Youth Club Treasurer, Stephen McGaughey, outlined the accounts for the year prior to the committee stepping down with elections for a new committee then taking place. The newly elected Chairman for the year ahead will be Sean Curran, and this is a very positive move in the Community and a significant one with Sean’s father, Peter, having been a founding member and having played such a hugely influential role in the formation of the Youth Club and maintaining it for many years in the early decades. Upon election of the new Youth Club Committee for 2014/2015, Sean thanked the previous committee members and staff for keeping the club going throughout what was a difficult period.

sito trader “I hope we can manage to maintain the great work of the Youth Club going forward. I would hope that through positive communication and co-operation with the board and all the local groups, that we will be in a position to develop the Youth Club into a place that will embrace all areas of our Community and will be aimed at both younger and older children. We would envisage that, through the collaborative and combined expertise of all the parents at the meeting and with the wider community getting behind us with their own skill set, that we can move forward positively.”

The new chairman then invited all those present to put forward any ideas on what the Youth Club could be offering. This developed into a very enthusiastic exchange with a host of suggestions on sports, youth training, social media management and security, drug awareness, first aid and much more.

“If the energy and enthusiasm in the room is any thing to go by then it looks like it will be an exciting year for Loughmacrory Youth Club”, said Sean looking forward to the new campaign for the group.


The newly elected Youth Club Committee after Tuesday’s AGM

The new Youth Club Committee elected are:

Chairman: Sean Curran
Vice Chairman: James Mullan
Treasurer: Denise Hempenstall
Secretary: Keara Fox
Committee Members: Pat Kelly, Claire McNamee, Ferghal Kelly, Francine Colgan, Conal Curran, Margaret Agnew and Teresa McAleer.

You may also like...